Wednesday, October 10, 2007


SARAJEVO, Bosnia (October 10,2007) – A ceremony marking the signing of Agreement on the the Regional Cooperation Council (RCC) Headquarters Country is taking place in Sarajevo, October 9 and 10, the Bosnian Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced.

Bosnia singed the Agreement September 14 in Plovdiv, Bulgaria.Bosnia is named headquarters of the Regional Cooperation Council for the Southeastern European Co-operation Process (SEECP) member countries and UNMIK/Kosovo.

First meeting of the RCC Steering Board took place yesterday at the Bosnian Ministry of Foreign Affairs. SEECP member countries’ heads of delegations were given copies containing the data on RCC headquarters country.

Bosnia is the depositor of the agreement and process of ratification of the agreement was initiated immediately after the copies were given. Ratification process is to end by the end of 2007.

Hido Biscevic, RCC Secretary General attended, along with the Stability Pact Special Coordinator Erhard Busek. Representatives of Austria, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, France, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland and the USA also attended the meeting.

RCC is a regional organization formed in the process of transformation of the Southeastern Europe Stability Pact.

RCC continues organizing political coordination over 25 various initiatives which developed under the jurisdiction of the Southeastern Europe Stability Pact, as well as over the newly-formed initiatives.

All countries participants are the SEECP member countries and members of the RCC and its Steering Board.

No comments: