Tuesday, June 3, 2008


MOSTAR, Bosnia (June 3,2008) - The representatives of five countries that have the Adriatic Sea in common have established the South Adriatic Eurodistrict as a cooperation platform for the communities of Bosnia, Croatia, Montenegro, Albania and Italy. They will have access to funds worth EUR 33 million, intended for joint infrastructural development projects.

The town that joined the district from Bosnia is Mostar. The other towns are Dubrovnik (Croatia), Scutari (Albania), Tivat, Budva, Herceg Novi, Kotor, Ulcinj (Montenegro) and several Italian towns.

An agreement about this Eurodistrict was reached in Strasbourg on May 28, by the heads of Adriatic regions and cities. The first formal meeting has been scheduled for mid September, in Mostar

No comments: